Gratefulness

Main Entry:grate·ful
Pronunciation:
\ˈgrāt-fəl\
Function:
adjective
Etymology: obsolete grate pleasing, thankful, from Latin gratus — more at grace
Date:
1552
1 a: appreciative of benefits received b: expressing gratitude <grateful thanks>2 a: affording pleasure or contentment : pleasing b: pleasing by reason of comfort supplied or discomfort alleviated
grate·ful·ly           Listen to the pronunciation of gratefully \-fə-lē\ adverb
grate·ful·ness noun

The 10 things I am grateful for today: 1-Living in a country that allows me to express my self on a blog without being discriminated against or perscecuted for my beliefs. 2-Being raised with strong female figures in my life 3- My own apartment with an amazing view 4- A job that allows me to afford my own apartment and to pay my bills. 5- The ability to think for myself and do for myself 6- My health, which I need to focus on more from now on. 7- YOGA! 8- Yoga teacher training starting in 11 days! 9- Grey hazy Vancouver days 10- Me! 5 things I want to be grateful for at this time next year: 1- Beautiful surroundings 2- My health 3- My wealth 4- Lazy mornings 5- Really yummy tea.

Leave a Reply

