What yoga means to me

Bliss. Contentment. Wisdom that I am meant for something great, something that will come with this amazing practice that I cultivate and grow on my mat each and every time I step on it.  Knowledge. Joy.  Connection. Surrender. Playfulness.  I am very blessed in that I am surrounded by an amazing kula that shares their knowledge and wisdom with me from a place of joy and love.  I am finally taking my first steps to become the teacher that I have wanted to become for a very long time.  There is some fear, but along with that, excitement at the possibilities and opportunities that will only continue to manifest along this beautiful path.  Yoga has quietly waited for me to realize that it is much more painful to live in the familiar and the mundane; that by stepping out into the light and sharing my beauty and wisdom through this amazing practice, I am living up my dream.   Anais Nin said “And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom” and this is exactly how I feel.  Too many times I have done the easy thing, taken the path of least resistance and while at the time it might have served me, it stopped serving me a long time ago.  I have such greatness inside of me that I need to share. I want to take my teaching to the world; to people in the corners of the world that need a little more love and light and bliss and allow them to shine in their magnificence.  I want to help teenage girls realize their beauty and their worth because no one showed me that.  Yoga will do that. Yoga can do that.   I will do that.  I can do that. So I hold out my hand to you, to travel this path with me.  To share in the laughter, in the tears, in this amazing journey we call life.  The road won’t be straight, and there will be U-turns because there will be times that my head will think it knows better than my heart, but I will get back on track as quickly as possible.  So if you are coming, then let’s go….life is short and it is meant to be lived fully and blissfully.

Namaste

Seanna

Leave a Reply

