Today

So I was thinking that today was a total write-off for me…started in that negative connotation and then felt guilty about it.  Then that got me to thinking “was it oh so bad?”.  So I sat around in my PJ’s for most of the day and took a nap and played on the internet. There are days that I need to do ‘nothing’…..I believe that we get caught  up in the whole rushing around, accomplishing things that we forget to take ‘me time’.  I sat in my apartment today and watched the sun arc across the sky….there are beautiful pinks and yellows and oranges melding into one gorgeous sunset.  I haven’t had the opportunity to watch that in a very long time.  I took a nap when I felt like one….haven’t done that in a while too.  So before my ego gets ahold of today and tries it’s best to make me feel guilty, I’m simply going to be grateful for today and the rest and relaxation I experienced.  It was like playing hooky from school….and that was alway fun!

Namaste

Leave a Reply

