Am I going to Bali?

How often do you read something or hear something that totally resonates deep inside of you? That causes you to think  ‘I am meant to do that, be there, take part in (insert thing/place/cause here)’.  And when you put it out to the Universe, to God, to whatever powerful deity you believe in, how often does it manifest?  Fifty percent of the time? Seventy five percent? One hundred percent? I am guessing, that when you are really focused on what you want and you envision whatever that is, that you are able to manifest it one hundred percent of the time.

For me, when I first read about the Writers’ Mastermind workshop in Bali next year, it resonated somewhere deep inside, that I didn’t even know existed. I, like all of us, have a story to tell. What form it will take is still unknown to me. It could be a book, or a play or screenplay. I applied for the workshop on December 2nd and then received an email that they had read my application and wanted to connect further, by phone.  Fast forward to December 14th and a phone call with a lovely woman named Megan. She had said that they let people know fairly quickly if they are chosen.  I had a dream last night that I had received the email letting me know that I had been picked for the workshop. So you can imagine that when I checked my phone this morning and through bleary eyes, read the subject line of an email that said: ‘Important email! Congrats, Seanna! You’ve been accepted to come to Bali!’, I had to rub my eyes a few times and then re-read the subject line! I opened the email and read further. ‘Congratulations!  We are SO excited to invite you to come with us to Bali! I’m so excited that you will be coming with us to Bali, it’s going to be a once in a lifetime experience! I know you might be feeling scared right now, but don’t worry – that is totally normal. Remember, fear is a compass showing you where to go, so that fear is healthy and natural and means you are stepping outside your comfort zone.’

As Marianne Williamson famously wrote”Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.”

We all have this power deep inside of us.  We just need to reconnect to it and allow the Universe or God or the Spirit guide us to our light.

I will be doing my best to stay totally present during this whole journey. Where it will lead after Bali I do not know. But what I know is this; I’M GOING TO BALI!!!!!!!!

I sincerely hope that this blog post inspires you to pursue whatever resonates deep inside of you. Because You.Are.Worth.It.

Seanna

3 thoughts on “Am I going to Bali?

  1. It really is about staying connected to Divine, isn’t it… Great post. The challenge some moments is remembering our own divinity and our connection to source… We are ALL connected, and to all the stars, in all the universe. Congrats Seanna, xo!!

Leave a Reply

